Catalog # Cover Description Click To Buy Now Buy on iTunes
MA-9097 Martone: Clean
Featured in “Guitar One Magazine” as one of the top 4 underground shredders in North America. Special guests on this record are Joe Satriani, Greg Howe, Jennifer Batten, Billy Sheehan and Rick Fierbracci.
MA-3097 Martone: Dinky Pinky (Live At Metalworks)
From the Webcast presented by Magna Carta Records on September 25, 2011. Dave Martone - Guitar; David Spidel - Bass; Gary Grace - Drums. The webcast was viewed by 25,000+ people in 64 countries.
MT-2306 Michael Lee Firkins: Blacklight Sonatas
features Thomas Pridgen (The Mars Volta) on Drums, Kai Eckhardt on Bass (John McLaughlin, Garaj Mahal), Matt Abts on Drums (Gov't Mule), Andy Hess on Bass (Gov't Mule), Chuck Leavell on Keys (Rolling Stones, Allman Brothers Band)
MT-2319 Michael Lee Firkins: Yep
features Matt Abts on Drums (Gov't Mule), Andy Hess on Bass (Gov't Mule, The Black Crowes), Chuck Leavell on Keys (Rolling Stones, Allman Brothers Band). Plus an appearance by Michael Bland (drums,Prince).
MT-6306 Michael Lee Firkins: In the Studio; In Progress - EP
with Matt Abts on Drums (Gov't Mule), Andy Hess on Bass (Gov't Mule), Chuck Leavell on Keys (Rolling Stones, Allman Brothers Band)
MA-1004 Mike Portnoy: Prime Cuts
A collection of Mike's finest work from his Magna Carta sessions. Performing with John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, Billy Sheehan, Andy West, Tony Levin, Sebastian Bach and Jake E Lee.
MA-9111 MoeTar: From These Small Seeds
Amid sonic references to Zappa, The Beatles, XTC, Gentle Giant, Laurie Anderson and many others, MoeTar offers a fresh approach to rock, pop, electronica and experimental music.
MA-9118 MoeTar: Entropy Of The Century
On Entropy of the Century, MoeTar expands its palette even further. The band understands the power of pop to deliver a message that sticks, but unlike most pop, uses the full breadth of the musical language to convey that message.
MA-9081 Niacin: Organik
Keyboardist John Novello, bassist Billy Sheehan, and drummer Dennis Chambers. Includes a version of Frank Zappa's "King Kong".
MA-9101 OHMphrey: OHMphrey
the brainchild of three members of the Chicago-based jam-band Umphrey’s McGee (keyboardist Joel Cummins, guitarist Jake Cinninger and drummer Kris Myers) and OHM/Megadeth guitarist Chris Poland and bassist Robertino Pagliari.
MA-9114 OHMphrey: Posthaste
OHMphrey's latest effort, the unforgettable, and soon-to-be-classic, "Posthaste", finds these five extraordinary artists creating instrumental music with a unified voice – once again. The album's seven original instrumental compositions, and two bonus live tracks ("Firestarter" and "20/20") recorded at Winston's in San Diego in 2009, contain some of the most thought-provoking, elastic and heavy jam band music this side of "A Live One", "Space Wrangler", and "Under the Table and Dreaming".
MT-2314 Oz Noy: Fuzzy
Oz Noy's second studio album. With Anton Fig, Keith Carlock, Will Lee, James Genus and Vinnie Colaiuta.
MT-2308 Oz Noy: Ha!
Oz is one of the most celebrated Jazz/Rock guitarists in the US. With Anton Fig, Keith Carlock, Will Lee, James Genus and Mike Stern.
MT-2310 Oz Noy: Live
Israeli-born guitarist Oz Noy is a progressive and iconoclastic artist who incorporates a wide array of styles into his own work, including funk, rock, blues, and jazz.
MT-2317 Oz Noy: Schizophrenic
Oz Noy returns with his new album. Special guests Dave Weckl, and Steve Lukather, along with Anton Fig, Keith Carlock, Will Lee.
MA-9067 Ozric Tentacles: Spirals In Hyperspace
Ed Wynne handles guitar, keyboards, and beat programming. Old travelers like Seaweed, John Egan, Schoo, and even Steve Hillage lend a hand.
MA-9085 Ozric Tentacles: The Floor's Too Far Away
Blistering with slithery basslines, cosmic synths, and driving drums. Brandi Wynne and Matt "Metro" Shmigelsky and Merv Pepler join forces with Ed.
MA-9116 Pinnick Gales Pridgen: Pinnick Gales Pridgen
• dUg Pinnick - Bass and Vocals (King's X)
• Eric Gales - Guitar and Vocals (Eric Gales Band, Lauryn Hill)
• Thomas Pridgen - Drums (ex Mars Volta)
The results were explosive as this new supergroup created a blend of Blues, Metal, Psychedelia with influences from Cream, The Who, Jimi Hendrix, Audioslave, Tool, Living Colour & Soundgarden. Pinnick Gales Pridgen show some of their influences with their brilliant version of seminal power trio Cream’s “Sunshine Of Your Love”. Pinnick says, "Our version has a different vibe: it’s tuned down, real low.”
MA-9117 Pinnick Gales Pridgen: Pinnick Gales Pridgen
• dUg Pinnick - Bass and Vocals (King's X)
• Eric Gales - Guitar and Vocals (Eric Gales Band, Lauryn Hill)
• Thomas Pridgen - Drums (Suicidal Tendencies, ex Mars Volta)
dUg Pinnick, Eric Gales and Thomas Pridgen loved the experience of collaborating so much that they quickly headed back into the studio to record a second album of psychedelic blues, hard rock, and progressive soul/R&B together.
MA-9121 Points North: Points North
“Points North” is the self-titled, second album by this primarily instrumental rock band. Their new album has Points North introducing vocals for the first time (“Colorblind”) but their primary musical focus remains the same. Simply put, Points North is a leading light of modern instrumental guitar music, single-handedly helping to revitalize the genre through their technical prowess, superior musicality and compositional skills.
MA-9112 Points North: Road Less Traveled
Points North stands on the shoulders of rock artists as Rush, Dixie Dregs and Eric Johnson but, as the title of their debut instrumental guitar album suggests, clearly cuts its own artistic path.
MA-9119 Red Zone Rider is:
• Vinnie Moore - Guitar (Solo Artist, Alice Cooper, UFO)
• Kelly Keeling - Voices, Fretless Bass, Organ (Baton Rouge, MSG, Trans-Siberian Orchestra)
• Scot Coogan - Drums (Lita Ford, Ace Frehley, Brides Of Destruction)
MA-9052 Robert Berry: Soundtrack for the "Wheel Of Time"
Making the musical comparison of Robert Berry's A Soundtrack for 'The Wheel Of Time' to a type of "Celtic Pink Floyd," early listeners and fans of the books were thrilled with the manner in which the music delivered the cinematic images described in the books of Robert Jordan.
MA-1009 Robert Berry: Prime Cuts
A Selection of Robert’s Finest Work for Magna Carta Featuring Performances by: Stu Hamm, Steve Howe, Mike Mangini, Vinnie Moore, Simon Phillips, Jordan Rudess, Lief Sorbye, Mark Woods. Includes a previously unreleased version of Ambrosia's 'Life Beyond LA'.
MT-2309 Robert Walter: Super Heavy Organ
For this recording, made live in a New Orleans studio with crisp sound, Walter chose top musicians to help the vibe, such as drummers Johnny Vidacovich and Galactic's Stanton Moore, along with bassist James Singleton. The music is baked in the New Orleans groove, with doses of the Meters, Galactic, and Dr. John mixed in.

Robert Walter's 20th Congress: Giving Up The Ghost
Robert Walter continues to balance on twin peaks of dance and jazz cultures with Giving Up the Ghost, whose breezy grooves cool sizzling keyboard and sax lines down to a simmer. The band includes alumni from Black Eyed Peas, T.J. Kirk, and Walter's own Greyboy Allstars
MA-9096 Royal Hunt: Collision Course - Paradox Part II
A return to form with Classical Metal band, Royal Hunt, revisiting themes of their Paradox album.